ticket-caisse.com Accélérateur de réussiteTicket Caisse
 Menu

PRESENTATION OF THE CHAMPION GROUP

The first Champion supermarket is inaugurated by the Norman group Promodès in 1969 in Bayeux. Champion develops gradually in Normandy, in North, in Paris area, then in South-east. With the end of 1970, Champion counts 43 supermarkets. In 1994, Champion creates a variation of its ensign - Hyper Champion - for its largest stores (of which surface goes between 2500 and 5000 m²). This format is thus hybrid, in between the supermarket and the hypermarket. Champion enters the bosom of Carrefour following the fusion with Promodès in 1999. Carrefour makes the choice to preserve the ensign Champion at the detriment of the ensign Stoc, taken over from the Comptoirs Modernes, considered to be less evocative and less instigating.
Champion is defined as "a food discount, qualitative and advantageous supermarket looking with its professionalism, at the satisfaction and the development of consumer loyalty of the customer". Like other signs of supermarkets, Champion privileges the fresh products and establishes them at the entrance of its stores. In terms of assortments, Champion proposes several types of products apart from the national brand names and the first prices, namely the products with the brand name Champion (1 100 references), as well as the references Champion Bio, Reflets de France (320 products of the soil manufactured by French SME), Destinations Saveurs (foreign products), these two last ranges being also present within the Carrefour hypermarkets. The signature of Champion, "a customer is sacred" (taken over from Stoc), determines a marketing policy centred on the comfort of purchase whose strong points are a convivial reception, adapted schedules to the ways of life, the requirement for quality of service and product. The Iris card, which constitutes the first programme of development of consumer loyalty in the universe of the supermarkets in France (held by 5,5 million families), constitutes a fundamental marketing goal of the ensign. The ensign launched into 2002 the goods of purchase "Ticket +" Champion, which cumulates points automatically on the discount Iris card. This policy of development of consumer loyalty is helped by the magazine "Iris mag" and the magazine "Food Champion", drawn to 2,3 million specimens. Lastly, the image of Champion is closely associated to the Tour de France (Turn around in France). Champion is the sponsor shirt of the best climbing racer.

Champion is the 2nd sign of supermarkets in France, after Intermarché. With 968 supermarkets and 44 hypermarkets distributed on the whole French territory, 1500 000 m² (either an average surface from approximately 1 500 m²) and 7 200 000 weekly customers, Champion carries out a sales turnover in France of 12 billion euro including all taxes (integrated and franchised) for 60 000 paid, including 30 000 paid franchised and partners. In France, 55 % of the Champion stores are integrated and 45 % of frankness (in particular with the regional groups Guyenne and Gascogne or Provencia). With 1400 stores in foreign countries, Champion developed his presence in Europe (Belgium, Spain, Poland, Greece, Italy, Turkey), in South America (Argentina, Brazil) and all lately in China (April 2004). On the international scale, the word "Champion" is carrying out a sense in all these countries of establishment, which uses this policy as international development. In 2002, Champion launched an electronic trade with cybermarket Championdirect.fr; this website, based on a system of picking up in a convenience store (delivery of the goods in the store, in opposition to the delivery in warehouses), closed its doors in December 2003, fault of profitability.
With 1 018 integrated stores whose 584 and 434 franchised, Champion is the 2nd ensign of supermarkets in France. The sales turnover in 2004, rises to 13,2 billion euro (fuel sales included). The company counts 60 000 collaborators including 33 000 employers from the integrated stores.

[ Return ]



Référencement - Audit marketing - webmarketing JmtconseilsJmtconseils

ticket-caisse.com Accélérateur de réussiteTicket Caisse
 Menu

PRESENTATION DU GROUPE CHAMPION

Le premier supermarché Champion est inauguré par le groupe normand Promodès en 1969 à Bayeux. Champion se développe progressivement en Normandie, dans le Nord, en région parisienne, puis dans le Sud-Est. A la fin des années 1970, Champion compte 43 supermarchés. En 1994, Champion crée une déclinaison de son enseigne - Hyper Champion - pour les plus grands de ses magasins (dont la surface est comprise entre 2500 et 5000 m²). Ce format est donc hybride, à mi-parcours entre le supermarché et l’hypermarché. Champion entre dans le giron de Carrefour suite à la fusion avec Promodès en 1999. Carrefour fait le choix de conserver l’enseigne Champion au détriment de l’enseigne Stoc, héritée des Comptoirs Modernes, jugée moins évocatrice et moins dynamisante.
Champion se définit comme « un supermarché alimentaire discount, qualitatif et profitable recherchant par le professionnalisme, la satisfaction et la fidélisation du client ». Comme d’autres enseignes de supermarchés, Champion privilégie les produits frais et les implante en début de parcours de ses magasins. En termes d’assortiment, Champion propose plusieurs types de produits en dehors des marques nationales et des premiers prix, à savoir les produits à marque Champion (1 100 références), ainsi que les références Champion Bio, Reflets de France (320 produits du terroir fabriqués par les PME françaises), Destinations Saveurs (produits étrangers), ces deux dernières gammes étant également présentes au sein des hypermarchés Carrefour. La signature de Champion, "un client c'est sacré" (héritée de Stoc), détermine une politique commerciale axée sur le confort d’achat dont les points forts sont l’accueil convivial, les horaires adaptés aux modes de vie, l’exigence de qualité de service et de produit. La carte Iris, qui constitue le premier programme de fidélisation dans l'univers des supermarchés en France (détenue par 5,5 millions de foyers), constitue un pilier marketing fondamental de l’enseigne. L’enseigne a lancé en 2002 les bons d'achat "Ticket +" Champion, qui se cumulent désormais automatiquement sur la carte de fidélité Iris. Cette politique de fidélisation s’accompagne du magazine « Iris mag » et du magazine « Vivre Champion », tiré à 2,3 millions d'exemplaires. Enfin, l’image de Champion est étroitement associée à celle du Tour de France. Champion sponsorise le maillot du meilleur grimpeur.

Champion est la 2ème enseigne de supermarchés en France, après Intermarché. Avec 968 supermarchés et 44 hypermarchés répartis sur l'ensemble du territoire français, 1500 000 m² (soit une surface moyenne d'environ 1 500 m²) et 7 200 000 clients hebdomadaires, Champion réalise un chiffre d'affaires en France de 12 milliards d'euros TTC (intégrés et franchisés) pour 60 000 salariés, dont 30 000 salariés franchisés et partenaires. En France, 55 % des magasins Champion sont intégrés et 45 % en franchise (notamment avec les groupes régionaux Guyenne et Gascogne ou encore Provencia). Avec 1400 magasins à l'étranger, Champion a développé sa présence en Europe (Belgique, Espagne, Pologne, Grèce, Italie, Turquie), en Amérique du Sud (Argentine, Brésil) et tout dernièrement en Chine (avril 2004). Sur le plan international, le mot « Champion » est porteur de sens dans tous ces pays d’implantation, ce qui sert cette politique de développement international. En 2002, Champion s’est lancé dans le commerce électronique avec le cybermarché Championdirect.fr ; ce site, basé sur un système de picking en magasin de proximité (préparation des commandes en magasin, par opposition à la préparation en entrepôt), a fermé ses portes en décembre 2003, faute de rentabilité.
Avec 1 018 magasins dont 584 intégrés et 434 franchisés, Champion est la 2è enseigne de supermatchés en France. Le chiffre d'affaires 2004, quant à lui, s'élève à 13,2 milliards d'euros (ventes de carburants comprises). L'entreprise compte 60 000 collaborateurs dont 33 000 salariés des magasins intégrés.

[ Retour ]


Référencement - Audit marketing - webmarketing JmtconseilsJmtconseils